Ipod Heritage Trail – My Wifey

My wifey is working on a Masters in Historic Preservation, and her thesis project involves creating an iPod heritage trail for Cumberland Island in Georgia. The idea is that visitors to the island will be able to experience interpretive exhibits in a remote setting. Using portable technologies, visitors can obtain a personalized tour in dense forests, untouched beaches, and abandoned buildings.

So far, she’s been doing research, writing scripts, etc. But now she’s finally working on the actual exhibits… and I gotta say, this is gonna be cool. Imagine standing at the Dungeness ruins and getting a multimedia lesson on the history of the site. Or… stand at the chimneys from the old slave cabins and see a rendering of how the site used to look.

Anyway, I think it’s great and I’m proud of her. Hopefully when she’s done with a couple of the exhibits, she’ll allow me to post one on Youtube so you can see it here.

3 thoughts on “Ipod Heritage Trail – My Wifey

  1. I’m also working on my Masters in Historic Preservation, and this is a fantastic thesis topic!! Where is she going to school? I’m looking for online offerings, SCAD is the only one I’ve found so far.

Leave a Reply

